Memories become Treasures!

CT13

“I was in Walmart doing some shopping when a little girl ran up to me. She must have been about eight or nine years old. She said, “Don’t you just love it there, I can’t wait to go back, I wish I could live there.” I didn’t know what she was talking about until I looked down and realized I was wearing a Camp Trinity t-shirt. She continued talking about how much she loved camp until her mother came up to me and apologized for the girl’s enthusiasm. She told me that ever since she went to camp that’s all she talks about. I answered that I was very happy to hear how much she enjoyed it and said she was welcome to visit anytime. The girl immediately asked her mother, “When can we go?” I often think of that little girl and how lucky I am to work in a place that impacts children’s lives so much.”   Arleen Oliver, Chief Financial Officer, Trinity Center

The memory above reminds me of a quote a once read by Charlotte Davis.  It reads: A life-long blessing for children is to fill them with warm memories of times together. Happy memories become treasures in the heart to pull out on the tough days of adulthood.

Camp Trinity Photos

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

